Search This Blog

Friday, November 17, 2017

Microsoft update classifications and security update rating definitions explained

If you are working with deploying updates for Microsoft systems, then you definitely know that there are several types of update classifications, like:

  • Security Updates
  • Critical Updates
  • Updates
  • Definition updates
  • ...

And lately new classifications have appeared:
  • Security-only update
  • Monthly Rollup
  • Preview of Monthly rollup
In addition to this Security updates are classified as Critical, Important, Moderate and Low.

If you ever wondered what each means, then here are explanations for you:

No comments:

Post a Comment